Conseil des écoles fransaskoises

  • CEF-Inside-pages

Regina, Wednesday May 18, 2016 - The Conseil Scolaire Fransaskois (CSF) elected Alpha Barry Chair of Saskatchewan's Francophone school board (CÉF) and Elizabeth Perreault Vice-Chair, as part of the organizational meeting of May 18, 2016 .

"I thank the trustees for their confidence in me by electing me Chair," said Alpha Barry. "I understand that the CSF Chair's role is to create consensus, to regain the confidence of the Fransaskois community, particularly families and CSF electors. It is a unifying role and I hope to live up to the challenges facing the education system fransaskois in the coming months."

The CSF also took advantage of the organizational session to appoint trustees to various committees of the Board. The composition of the various committees will be communicated shortly.

Members of the CSF thanked outgoing Chair André Denis for his dedication and leadership over the past two years.

The new Chair and Vice-Chair of the CSF take office today.

- 30 -

A first-language school today, a bilingual Francophone for life! - The Conseil des écoles fransaskoises (CÉF) is home to 1,900 preschool to Grade 12 students in 15 elementary and secondary schools across the province. Financed by the Ministry of Education, it is the only French as a first language school board in Saskatchewan.

Contact information :

Claude-Jean Harel
Communications Manager
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.